Back to information library
Artificial intelligence / DATED RESEARCH SNAPSHOT

Which AI models are available now?

Compare selected current API and open-weight model releases with benchmark evidence, price, and serving metadata.

Snapshot accessed
11 reviewed model/version rows · See provider coverage and review gaps
Release dates retain source precision; a page update is not treated as a release date.

Observations

These findings describe the full dated snapshot. Filtering records below does not change the analysis.

PROVIDER / MODEL-CARD RESULTS · PERCENT

Reported benchmark results

25 results · 7 models

Every retained percentage is shown below, grouped by model. Each row names its benchmark; tasks, scoring, tools and settings differ even when benchmark names match. Bar lengths show reported percentages, not a universal quality ranking. Models without retained scores are not assigned zero.

On smaller screens, scroll the chart horizontally to read every label and value.

View all reported evaluation data
Accessible data table, reported benchmark percentages
ModelProviderBenchmark/versionScoreEvaluation settingSource IDs
GLM-5.3-FlashZ.aiTerminal-Bench 2.184.3%Claude Code 2.1.207; temperature 1; top_p 1; max generation 65,536; 6-hour limitglm53-card
GLM-5.3-FlashZ.aiDeepSWE v1.163.4%mini-swe-agent; temperature .95; top_p 1; 400K context (not output); 6-hour limitglm53-card
GLM-5.3-FlashZ.aiHumanity's Last Exam (with tools)55.3%Full set; temperature 1; top_p .95; max generation 163,840; 300K evaluation context; GPT-5.6 Luna medium judgeglm53-card
Kimi K3Moonshot AIGPQA Diamond93.5%Max reasoning; temperature 1; top_p .95; single-step evaluationkimi-card
Kimi K3Moonshot AITerminal-Bench 2.188.3%Max reasoning; temperature 1; top_p 1; Kimi Code harnesskimi-card
Kimi K3Moonshot AIDeepSWE v1.167.5%Max reasoning; temperature 1; top_p 1; Kimi Code harness (not mini-SWE-agent)kimi-card
GPT-6 SolOpenAIExploitBench (Cap Percent)81.7%OpenAI system card section 11.8.1.2.1, Figure 79; maximum reasoning effort. Capability-flag credit across five attempts on 41 vulnerabilities, not simple pass@1. Historical-vulnerability contamination warning applies.openai-sol-luna-system-card
GPT-6 SolOpenAIExploitBench - Internal Port (June-August 2026)5.5%OpenAI system card section 11.8.1.2.2, Figure 80; maximum reported success rate on recent vulnerabilities. Exact effort associated with this maximum not verified from figure.openai-sol-luna-system-card
GPT-6 SolOpenAISEC-Bench Pro66.3%OpenAI system card section 11.8.1.2.2, Figure 81; vulnerability discovery in JavaScript engines. Exact effort and output-token budget for this point not verified.openai-sol-luna-system-card
GPT-6 SolOpenAIExploitGym22.1%OpenAI system card section 11.8.1.2.2, Figure 82; challenges with successful exploit development. Exact effort and token budget not verified; not a general coding accuracy measure.openai-sol-luna-system-card
GPT-6 LunaOpenAIExploitBench (Cap Percent)43.4%OpenAI system card section 11.8.1.2.1, Figure 79; maximum reasoning effort. Capability-flag credit across five attempts on 41 vulnerabilities, not simple pass@1. Historical-vulnerability contamination warning applies.openai-sol-luna-system-card
GPT-6 LunaOpenAIExploitBench - Internal Port (June-August 2026)0.0%OpenAI system card section 11.8.1.2.2, Figure 80; source explicitly reports no completed challenges. This is an observed zero, not missing evidence. Exact effort not verified.openai-sol-luna-system-card
GPT-6 LunaOpenAISEC-Bench Pro34.2%OpenAI system card section 11.8.1.2.2, Figure 81; vulnerability discovery in JavaScript engines. Exact effort and output-token budget for this point not verified.openai-sol-luna-system-card
GPT-6 LunaOpenAIExploitGym11.6%OpenAI system card section 11.8.1.2.2, Figure 82; challenges with successful exploit development. Exact effort and token budget not verified; not a general coding accuracy measure.openai-sol-luna-system-card
Claude Opus 5.5AnthropicTerminal-Bench 4.066.4%Anthropic; Claude Code --bare; adaptive xhigh; 5 trials/task; safeguards and fallback enabled. Detailed card: 66.36%, standard error 2.6 points.anthropic-opus55-launch, anthropic-opus55-card
Claude Opus 5.5AnthropicHumanity's Last Exam (no tools)64.4%Anthropic; max effort; no tools; 1M total-token cap; no compaction; Opus 4.6 grader.anthropic-opus55-card
GPT-6 AstraOpenAITerminal-Bench 4.057.9%OpenAI evaluation; provider setting retained in launch reportopenai-gpt6-launch
GPT-6 AstraOpenAIGPQA Diamond96.0%OpenAI evaluation; provider setting retained in launch reportopenai-gpt6-launch
Claude Fable 5.1AnthropicTerminal-Bench-Science 0.152.6%Production safeguards enabled; Anthropic setupanthropic-fable51
Claude Fable 5.1AnthropicTerminal-Bench 4.055.8%Production safeguards enabled; Anthropic setupanthropic-fable51
Claude Fable 5.1AnthropicHumanity's Last Exam (no tools)60.9%Production safeguards enabled; no toolsanthropic-fable51
Claude Fable 5.1AnthropicHumanity's Last Exam (with tools)65.0%Production safeguards enabled; with toolsanthropic-fable51
Claude Fable 5.1AnthropicCursorBench 3.2.073.4%Max effort; Anthropic reportanthropic-fable51
Claude Fable 5.1AnthropicOSWorld 2.0 (partial)77.9%August 2026 task release; partial completion; production safeguards enabledanthropic-fable51
Claude Fable 5.1AnthropicOSWorld 2.0 (strict)41.7%August 2026 task release; strict completion; production safeguards enabledanthropic-fable51
LISTED TOKEN PRICE · USD / 1M TOKENS

Input and output price

metadata, not quality

Uncached input and output rates per one million tokens. Verification dates differ by model and appear in the pricing tiers table below. Each row names its tier. Gemini uses its introductory rate; DeepSeek uses peak pricing as an explicit conservative scenario. All retained tiers and cached-input rates appear in the pricing details below.

Accessible data table, listed price in USD per one million tokens
ModelProviderInputOutputSelected tier
Kimi K3Moonshot AI$3.00$15.00Standard Kimi API, excluding cache writes
Gemini 3.8 FlashGoogle$0.75$3.75Introductory, through 2026-12-31
GPT-6 SolOpenAI$2.00$10.00Standard, prompts up to 272K input
GPT-6 LunaOpenAI$0.10$0.50Standard, prompts up to 272K input
Claude Opus 5.5Anthropic$4.00$20.00Standard Claude API, global routing
DeepSeek V4.1-FlashDeepSeek$0.30$1.20Peak hours, conservative scenario
GPT-6 AstraOpenAI$10.00$50.00Standard, prompts up to 272K input
Claude Fable 5.1Anthropic$10.00$50.00Standard Claude API
Mistral Large 3Mistral AI$0.50$1.50Standard Mistral API

Which models fit your workload?

Compare supported inputs, response limits and hosting options before testing quality. Limits retain each source’s definition; unknown means unverified, not unsupported. Open weights can carry license restrictions and require substantial hardware.

On smaller screens, scroll the table horizontally to compare all fields.

Capabilities and documented limits for every reviewed model
ModelSupported inputs and featuresContext or input limitMaximum outputHosting / availabilityEvidence
Claude Fable 5.1Text and image input; text output; adaptive thinking1M-token context window128K tokensProprietary API modelSource
Verified 2026-09-19
Claude Opus 5.5Text and image input; text output; always-on adaptive thinking, default medium effort; tools and structured outputs. Thinking cannot be disabled; forced tool_choice any/tool is unsupported.1M-token context window128K tokens; Message Batches API beta supports up to 300K with output-300k-2026-03-24Proprietary API modelSource
Verified 2026-09-23
DeepSeek V4.1-FlashText and image input; text output; thinking and non-thinking; JSON output; tool calls1M-token context window384K tokensOpen-weight status indicated by provider; license not verified in retained sourceSource
Verified 2026-09-19
GLM-5.3-FlashText and image input; text output; low/high/max thinking effortNot published in retained sourceNot published in retained sourceOpen-weight and model materials under MITSource
Verified 2026-09-19
GPT-6 AstraText and image input; text output; function calling; structured output1,050,000-token context window (not an input-only limit)128,000 tokensProprietary API modelSource
Verified 2026-09-19
GPT-6 LunaText and image input; text output; streaming; structured outputs; Responses tools and function calling. Reasoning: none, low, medium (default), high, xhigh, max. Chat Completions function calling requires reasoning_effort none. No native audio/video or fine-tuning.1,050,000-token context window; maximum input 922,000 tokens128,000 tokensProprietary API modelSource
Verified 2026-09-23
GPT-6 SolText and image input; text output; streaming; structured outputs; Responses tools and function calling. Reasoning: none, low, medium (default), high, xhigh, max. Chat Completions function calling requires reasoning_effort none. No native audio/video or fine-tuning.1,050,000-token context window; maximum input 922,000 tokens128,000 tokensProprietary API modelSource
Verified 2026-09-23
Gemini 3.8 FlashText, image, audio, video and PDF input; text output; function calling; structured output1,048,576-token input limit65,536 tokensProprietary API modelSource
Verified 2026-09-19
Kimi K3Text, image and video input; text output; always-on thinking; tool calls; strict JSON Schema. Custom license: https://huggingface.co/moonshotai/Kimi-K3/blob/main/LICENSE1,048,576-token context windowmax_completion_tokens up to 1,048,576; default 131,072; subject to shared context budgetOpen-weight; custom licenseSource
Verified 2026-09-19
Mistral Large 3Text and image input; text output; function calling; structured output256K-token context windowNot published in retained sourceOpen-weightSource
Verified 2026-09-19
Qwen3.8 2.4T A95BText input and output. Hosted Qwen3.8-Max adds capabilities not assigned to these weights.262,144 native / 1,010,000 extensible tokensNot published in retained sourceOpen-weight; license is not OSI-identified in retained sourceSource
Verified 2026-09-19

Pricing tiers and cache reads

USD per million tokens. Cache-read prices apply only to eligible cached input and do not include cache creation/storage. The price chart uses uncached input. Unknown is not free. Provider-direct API rates can differ from cloud resellers or subscriptions. Pricing is a dated source check, not continuously monitored.

ModelTierUncached inputCached inputOutputConditionsVerifiedEvidence
Kimi K3Chart tier: Standard Kimi API, excluding cache writes$3$0.3$15Flat context pricing. Separate cache writes: $3/1M for 5-minute TTL (default), $6/1M for 1-hour TTL. These are excluded from the token-only cost chart; automatic caching can affect the bill. See the pricing source and usage fields.2026-09-19Kimi inference pricing
Gemini 3.8 FlashChart tier: Introductory, through 2026-12-31$0.75Unknown$3.75Temporary introductory rate; cached-input rate not retained.2026-09-19Gemini API latest-model guide and pricing
Gemini 3.8 FlashAlternative: Announced standard, from 2027-01-01$1.5Unknown$7.5Future rate, excluded from the dated chart.2026-09-19Gemini API latest-model guide and pricing
GPT-6 SolChart tier: Standard, prompts up to 272K input$2$0.2$10Cache writes $2.50/1M. Above 272K input, full-request long-context rates apply. Batch/Flex cost 50% of applicable Standard rates; Fast costs 2x. Eligible regional processing adds 10%; EU data residency requires Standard. Tool charges are separate. Effective pricing interval not expressly dated; observed September 23.2026-09-23GPT-6 Sol; Pricing
GPT-6 SolAlternative: Standard, prompts above 272K input$4$0.4$15Applies to the entire request, not only excess tokens. Cache writes $5/1M. Other processing tiers and regional premiums remain separate.2026-09-23Pricing
GPT-6 LunaChart tier: Standard, prompts up to 272K input$0.1$0.01$0.5Cache writes $0.125/1M. Above 272K input, full-request long-context rates apply. Batch/Flex cost 50% of applicable Standard rates; Fast costs 2x. Eligible regional processing adds 10%; EU data residency requires Standard. Tool charges are separate. Effective pricing interval not expressly dated; observed September 23.2026-09-23GPT-6 Luna; Pricing
GPT-6 LunaAlternative: Standard, prompts above 272K input$0.2$0.02$0.75Applies to the entire request, not only excess tokens. Cache writes $0.25/1M. Other processing tiers and regional premiums remain separate.2026-09-23Pricing
Claude Opus 5.5Chart tier: Standard Claude API, global routing$4$0.2$20Full 1M context at standard token rates. Separate cache writes: $5/1M for 5m and $8/1M for 1h. Tool charges, residency premiums and subscriptions excluded; cloud partner prices can differ.2026-09-23Claude Opus 5.5; Pricing
Claude Opus 5.5Alternative: Claude Message Batches API$2Unknown$10Asynchronous batch processing. Cache-read rate not retained in this tier; null is unknown, not free. Not combinable with fast mode.2026-09-23Pricing
Claude Opus 5.5Alternative: Claude API fast mode, research preview$8Unknown$40First-party Claude API only, speed fast and fast-mode-2026-02-01 beta header. Cache-read rate not retained here; caching and residency modifiers apply separately. Not a separate model release.2026-09-23Pricing
DeepSeek V4.1-FlashChart tier: Peak hours, conservative scenario$0.3$0.006$1.2Peak: weekdays 01:00-04:00 and 06:00-10:00 UTC, excluding Chinese public holidays. Chart uses peak regardless of viewing time.2026-09-19Models and pricing
DeepSeek V4.1-FlashAlternative: Off-peak hours$0.15$0.003$0.6All other hours, including weekends and Chinese public holidays.2026-09-19Models and pricing
GPT-6 AstraChart tier: Standard, prompts up to 272K input$10$1$50Above 272K input tokens, the full request uses 2x input/cache rates and 1.5x output rates. Cache writes cost $12.50/1M at standard context. Batch/Flex and Fast use different rates.2026-09-19GPT-6 Astra model documentation
Claude Fable 5.1Chart tier: Standard Claude API$10$0.25$50Cache writes: $12.50/1M for 5 minutes, $20/1M for 1 hour. Batch pricing is separate.2026-09-19Claude Fable 5.1 specifications
Mistral Large 3Chart tier: Standard Mistral API$0.5$0.05$1.5Cached rate is a cache read, not an uncached input price. Batch and priority pricing are separate.2026-09-19Inference pricing

About the data

Coverage and models awaiting review

11 providers tracked; 3 have no reviewed comparison yet. 0 source checks failed; 2 scans reached their limit. Catalogs checked 2026-09-23 14:27 UTC. A catalog check discovers candidates; it does not verify their specifications, prices or availability. 0 published models are due for a new fact check.

Starting discovery register, not an exhaustive provider or model inventory. Reviewed comparisons focus on text, coding and multimodal language models. Catalogs can contain old, retired or specialist models. Unreviewed counts are research candidates, not a count of missing current releases. Catalog discovery runs on each pipeline collection, not continuously. Model facts require separate source review; older than 30 days is flagged for review.

View provider coverage and review gaps
Provider sourceReviewed modelsDiscovery statusUnreviewed candidates
OpenAIGPT-6 Astra, GPT-6 Luna, GPT-6 SolCatalog checked18
AnthropicClaude Fable 5.1, Claude Opus 5.5Catalog checked3
GoogleGemini 3.8 FlashCatalog checked41
QwenQwen3.8 2.4T A95BScan limit reached149
Z.aiGLM-5.3-FlashScan limit reached149
Mistral AIMistral Large 3Catalog checked74
DeepSeekDeepSeek V4.1-FlashCatalog checked104
Moonshot AIKimi K3Catalog checked18
MetaNone reviewed yetCatalog checked70
xAINone reviewed yetCatalog checked3
CohereNone reviewed yetCatalog checked11

Official Hugging Face organizations: up to 3 pages of 50 entries sorted by last modification. HTML catalogs: matching model links on the configured page. Not a complete market census.

Download candidate IDs, source checks and review gaps

Shortlist by the work you need to do

Worked example: for a video-summary workflow, the retained Gemini 3.8 Flash and Kimi K3 records explicitly document video input. Check the provider’s file format and upload requirements, then test representative clips. Their large input/context allowances do not guarantee the same response length: Gemini lists a 65,536-token output limit, while Kimi documents a generation parameter subject to the shared context budget.

For long documents, budget for instructions, document content, conversation history and generated output. For private deployment, inspect the exact weight license and hardware needs. Absence of a feature in this table is not a confirmed lack of support. The comparison narrows what to test; benchmark percentages do not establish success on your own task.

All reported evaluations are visible together, grouped by model. Each benchmark has its own tasks, scoring rules and run settings. Neither the chart order nor the number of retained evaluations ranks model quality. Record filters below do not change these full-snapshot views.

Audit corrections, 2026-09-19: output limits are now separate from context/input limits. GPT-6 Astra has a 128,000-token output maximum; GLM evaluation context is no longer presented as a model limit. Qwen3.8-Max hosted benchmark scores were removed from the distinct open-weight record. Prices now come from validated numeric tiers, not the first dollar amount in a text field.

Coverage is selected, not exhaustive. Catalog discovery now checks a defined provider register, while only individually verified records enter this comparison; Mistral Large 3 is included as a dated open-weight large-model reference and is not presented as a claim about every newer Mistral release. “Open-weight” means weights or self-hosting evidence were retained; it does not automatically mean an OSI-approved open-source license. The performance chart shows all retained evaluations, grouped by model. Benchmark definitions, settings, and harnesses differ, so it does not claim a universal model ranking. Prices, latency, and throughput are serving metadata and are not quality scores.

4 row(s) have no numeric benchmark retained from the listed sources. Missing values stay visible as “Not published in retained source”.

Source ledger: provenance download · research/ai-models-snapshot-2026-09-23.json · methodology

Possible explanations

Tentative, evaluation design changes the result. Partial-credit scoring rewards progress that strict completion does not. That definition is consistent with the OSWorld score gap, but this snapshot cannot isolate the effects of tools, safeguards, or run settings. A matched rerun with the same model and harness would test those effects.

Hypothesis, token prices reflect different serving choices. Infrastructure costs, introductory pricing, and product positioning could contribute to the spread. The price list alone does not reveal provider costs or performance per dollar. Test a fixed task set with measured tokens, successful outcomes, latency, and the applicable billing tier before estimating value.

Explore the records

Download all records (CSV)

11 records

ModelProviderVersionReleaseAPI / servingOpennessLicenseParametersContext / input limitMaximum outputCapabilitiesInput priceOutput priceLatencyThroughputReported benchmark evidenceEvidence
GLM-5.3-FlashZ.aiGLM-5.3-FlashNot stated in retained sourceZ.ai API; self-hostable via vLLM/SGLang/TransformersOpen-weight and model materials under MITMIT320B total / 18B activeNot published in retained sourceNot published in retained sourceText and image input; text output; low/high/max thinking effortNot published in retained sourceNot published in retained sourceNot published in retained sourceNot published in retained source
View 3 results for GLM-5.3-Flash
  • Terminal-Bench 2.1: 84.3%
    Model-card reported
    Setting: Claude Code 2.1.207; temperature 1; top_p 1; max generation 65,536; 6-hour limit
  • DeepSWE v1.1: 63.4%
    Model-card reported
    Setting: mini-swe-agent; temperature .95; top_p 1; 400K context (not output); 6-hour limit
  • Humanity's Last Exam (with tools): 55.3%
    Model-card reported
    Setting: Full set; temperature 1; top_p .95; max generation 163,840; 300K evaluation context; GPT-5.6 Luna medium judge

Record source IDs: glm53-card

Evidence
Qwen3.8 2.4T A95BQwenQwen3.8-2.4T-A95BNot stated in retained sourceSelf-hostable weights; hosted Qwen3.8-Max is a distinct serving variantOpen-weight; license is not OSI-identified in retained sourceQwen3.8 Max custom license2.4T total / 95B active262,144 native / 1,010,000 extensible tokensNot published in retained sourceText input and output. Hosted Qwen3.8-Max adds capabilities not assigned to these weights.Not published in retained sourceNot published in retained sourceNot published in retained sourceNot published in retained sourceNot published in retained sourceEvidence
Kimi K3Moonshot AIkimi-k3Not stated in retained sourceKimi API (OpenAI/Anthropic compatible); self-hostable weightsOpen-weight; custom licenseKimi K3 custom license; commercial conditions apply2.8T total / 104B active1,048,576-token context windowmax_completion_tokens up to 1,048,576; default 131,072; subject to shared context budgetText, image and video input; text output; always-on thinking; tool calls; strict JSON Schema. Custom license: https://huggingface.co/moonshotai/Kimi-K3/blob/main/LICENSE$3 / 1M uncached tokens; cache writes billed separately$15 / 1M tokensNot published in retained sourceNot published in retained source
View 3 results for Kimi K3
  • GPQA Diamond: 93.5%
    Model-card reported
    Setting: Max reasoning; temperature 1; top_p .95; single-step evaluation
  • Terminal-Bench 2.1: 88.3%
    Model-card reported
    Setting: Max reasoning; temperature 1; top_p 1; Kimi Code harness
  • DeepSWE v1.1: 67.5%
    Model-card reported
    Setting: Max reasoning; temperature 1; top_p 1; Kimi Code harness (not mini-SWE-agent)

Record source IDs: kimi-card, kimi-guide, kimi-pricing

Evidence
Gemini 3.8 FlashGooglegemini-3.8-flashNot stated in retained sourceGemini APIProprietary API modelGoogle API termsNot published in retained source1,048,576-token input limit65,536 tokensText, image, audio, video and PDF input; text output; function calling; structured output$0.75 / 1M uncached tokens (Introductory, through 2026-12-31); $1.5 / 1M uncached tokens (Announced standard, from 2027-01-01)$3.75 / 1M tokens (Introductory, through 2026-12-31); $7.5 / 1M tokens (Announced standard, from 2027-01-01)Not published in retained sourceNot published in retained sourceNot published in retained sourceEvidence
GPT-6 SolOpenAIgpt-6-sol2026-09-22OpenAI API (Responses, Chat Completions, Batch); Amazon Bedrock (Runtime and Mantle; Mantle us-east-1)Proprietary API modelProvider termsNot published in retained source1,050,000-token context window; maximum input 922,000 tokens128,000 tokensText and image input; text output; streaming; structured outputs; Responses tools and function calling. Reasoning: none, low, medium (default), high, xhigh, max. Chat Completions function calling requires reasoning_effort none. No native audio/video or fine-tuning.$2 / 1M uncached tokens (Standard, prompts up to 272K input)$10 / 1M tokens (Standard, prompts up to 272K input)Not published in retained sourceNot published in retained source
View 4 results for GPT-6 Sol
  • ExploitBench (Cap Percent): 81.7%
    Provider reported
    Setting: OpenAI system card section 11.8.1.2.1, Figure 79; maximum reasoning effort. Capability-flag credit across five attempts on 41 vulnerabilities, not simple pass@1. Historical-vulnerability contamination warning applies.
  • ExploitBench - Internal Port (June-August 2026): 5.5%
    Provider reported
    Setting: OpenAI system card section 11.8.1.2.2, Figure 80; maximum reported success rate on recent vulnerabilities. Exact effort associated with this maximum not verified from figure.
  • SEC-Bench Pro: 66.3%
    Provider reported
    Setting: OpenAI system card section 11.8.1.2.2, Figure 81; vulnerability discovery in JavaScript engines. Exact effort and output-token budget for this point not verified.
  • ExploitGym: 22.1%
    Provider reported
    Setting: OpenAI system card section 11.8.1.2.2, Figure 82; challenges with successful exploit development. Exact effort and token budget not verified; not a general coding accuracy measure.

Record source IDs: openai-sol-docs-0923, openai-api-changelog-0922, openai-pricing-0923, openai-sol-luna-system-card

Evidence
GPT-6 LunaOpenAIgpt-6-luna2026-09-22OpenAI API (Responses, Chat Completions, Batch); Amazon Bedrock (Runtime and Mantle; Mantle us-east-1)Proprietary API modelProvider termsNot published in retained source1,050,000-token context window; maximum input 922,000 tokens128,000 tokensText and image input; text output; streaming; structured outputs; Responses tools and function calling. Reasoning: none, low, medium (default), high, xhigh, max. Chat Completions function calling requires reasoning_effort none. No native audio/video or fine-tuning.$0.10 / 1M uncached tokens (Standard, prompts up to 272K input)$0.50 / 1M tokens (Standard, prompts up to 272K input)Not published in retained sourceNot published in retained source
View 4 results for GPT-6 Luna
  • ExploitBench (Cap Percent): 43.4%
    Provider reported
    Setting: OpenAI system card section 11.8.1.2.1, Figure 79; maximum reasoning effort. Capability-flag credit across five attempts on 41 vulnerabilities, not simple pass@1. Historical-vulnerability contamination warning applies.
  • ExploitBench - Internal Port (June-August 2026): 0%
    Provider reported
    Setting: OpenAI system card section 11.8.1.2.2, Figure 80; source explicitly reports no completed challenges. This is an observed zero, not missing evidence. Exact effort not verified.
  • SEC-Bench Pro: 34.2%
    Provider reported
    Setting: OpenAI system card section 11.8.1.2.2, Figure 81; vulnerability discovery in JavaScript engines. Exact effort and output-token budget for this point not verified.
  • ExploitGym: 11.6%
    Provider reported
    Setting: OpenAI system card section 11.8.1.2.2, Figure 82; challenges with successful exploit development. Exact effort and token budget not verified; not a general coding accuracy measure.

Record source IDs: openai-luna-docs-0923, openai-api-changelog-0922, openai-pricing-0923, openai-sol-luna-system-card

Evidence
Claude Opus 5.5Anthropicclaude-opus-5-52026-09-22Claude API; Amazon Bedrock; Google Cloud; Microsoft Foundry; Claude Platform on AWSProprietary API modelProvider terms; specific contractual reuse rights not reviewedNot published in retained source1M-token context window128K tokens; Message Batches API beta supports up to 300K with output-300k-2026-03-24Text and image input; text output; always-on adaptive thinking, default medium effort; tools and structured outputs. Thinking cannot be disabled; forced tool_choice any/tool is unsupported.$4 / 1M uncached tokens (standard Claude API)$20 / 1M tokens (standard Claude API)Not published in retained sourceNot published in retained source
View 2 results for Claude Opus 5.5
  • Terminal-Bench 4.0: 66.4%
    Provider reported
    Setting: Anthropic; Claude Code --bare; adaptive xhigh; 5 trials/task; safeguards and fallback enabled. Detailed card: 66.36%, standard error 2.6 points.
  • Humanity's Last Exam (no tools): 64.4%
    Provider reported
    Setting: Anthropic; max effort; no tools; 1M total-token cap; no compaction; Opus 4.6 grader.

Record source IDs: anthropic-opus55-spec, anthropic-opus55-launch, anthropic-opus55-card, anthropic-pricing, anthropic-platform-release-notes

Evidence
DeepSeek V4.1-FlashDeepSeekdeepseek-flash2026-09-10DeepSeek API (`deepseek-flash`); provider links weightsOpen-weight status indicated by provider; license not verified in retained sourceNot published in retained source552B total / 8B input-active / 16B output-active1M-token context window384K tokensText and image input; text output; thinking and non-thinking; JSON output; tool calls$0.3 / 1M uncached tokens (Peak hours, conservative scenario); $0.15 / 1M uncached tokens (Off-peak hours)$1.2 / 1M tokens (Peak hours, conservative scenario); $0.6 / 1M tokens (Off-peak hours)Not published in retained sourceNot published in retained sourceNot published in retained sourceEvidence
GPT-6 AstraOpenAIgpt-6-astra2026-09-03OpenAI API; Azure; Amazon BedrockProprietary API modelProvider termsNot published in retained source1,050,000-token context window (not an input-only limit)128,000 tokensText and image input; text output; function calling; structured output$10 / 1M uncached tokens (Standard, prompts up to 272K input)$50 / 1M tokens (Standard, prompts up to 272K input)Not published in retained sourceNot published in retained source
View 2 results for GPT-6 Astra
  • Terminal-Bench 4.0: 57.9%
    Provider reported
    Setting: OpenAI evaluation; provider setting retained in launch report
  • GPQA Diamond: 96.0%
    Provider reported
    Setting: OpenAI evaluation; provider setting retained in launch report

Record source IDs: openai-api, openai-gpt6-launch

Evidence
Claude Fable 5.1Anthropicclaude-fable-5-12026-09-01Claude API; Amazon Web Services; Google Cloud; Microsoft AzureProprietary API modelProvider termsNot published in retained source1M-token context window128K tokensText and image input; text output; adaptive thinking$10 / 1M uncached tokens (Standard Claude API)$50 / 1M tokens (Standard Claude API)Not published in retained sourceNot published in retained source
View 7 results for Claude Fable 5.1
  • Terminal-Bench-Science 0.1: 52.6%
    Provider reported
    Setting: Production safeguards enabled; Anthropic setup
  • Terminal-Bench 4.0: 55.8%
    Provider reported
    Setting: Production safeguards enabled; Anthropic setup
  • Humanity's Last Exam (no tools): 60.9%
    Provider reported
    Setting: Production safeguards enabled; no tools
  • Humanity's Last Exam (with tools): 65.0%
    Provider reported
    Setting: Production safeguards enabled; with tools
  • CursorBench 3.2.0: 73.4%
    Provider reported
    Setting: Max effort; Anthropic report
  • OSWorld 2.0 (partial): 77.9%
    Provider reported
    Setting: August 2026 task release; partial completion; production safeguards enabled
  • OSWorld 2.0 (strict): 41.7%
    Provider reported
    Setting: August 2026 task release; strict completion; production safeguards enabled

Record source IDs: anthropic-fable51, claude-fable-spec

Evidence
Mistral Large 3Mistral AImistral-large-25122025-12-02Mistral API; Amazon Bedrock; Microsoft AzureOpen-weightApache 2.0675B total / 41B active256K-token context windowNot published in retained sourceText and image input; text output; function calling; structured output$0.5 / 1M uncached tokens (Standard Mistral API)$1.5 / 1M tokens (Standard Mistral API)Not published in retained sourceNot published in retained sourceNot published in retained sourceEvidence

Rows retain the normalized source fields. Download JSON.

References

These are the substantive provider/model-card sources used for this dated page. The record table maps benchmark settings and source IDs to the retained evidence.

  1. GPT-6 Astra model documentation, OpenAI; data. Published/update: 2026-09-03; accessed 2026-09-19.
  2. Introducing GPT-6 Astra, OpenAI; data. Published/update: 2026-09-03; accessed 2026-09-19.
  3. Introducing Claude Fable 5.1 and Claude Mythos 5.1, Anthropic; data. Published/update: 2026-09-01; accessed 2026-09-19.
  4. Gemini 3.8 Flash model documentation, Google; data. Published/update: 2026-09-17; accessed 2026-09-19.
  5. Gemini API latest-model guide and pricing, Google; data. Published/update: 2026-09-17; accessed 2026-09-19.
  6. Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B model card, Qwen / Hugging Face; data. Published/update: 2026-08-12; accessed 2026-09-19.
  7. GLM-5.3-Flash model card, Z.ai / Hugging Face; data. Published/update: 2026-09-19; accessed 2026-09-19.
  8. Mistral 3, Mistral AI; methodology/context. Published/update: 2025-12-02; accessed 2026-09-19.
  9. Inference pricing, Mistral AI; data. Published/update: Not stated; accessed 2026-09-19.
  10. DeepSeek V4.1-Flash, DeepSeek; data. Published/update: 2026-09-10; accessed 2026-09-19.
  11. Claude Fable 5.1 specifications, Anthropic; data. Published/update: Not stated; accessed 2026-09-19.
  12. Models and pricing, DeepSeek; data. Published/update: Not stated; accessed 2026-09-19.
  13. Mistral Large 3 specifications, Mistral AI; data. Published/update: Not stated; accessed 2026-09-19.
  14. Kimi K3 model card, Moonshot AI; data. Published/update: Not stated; accessed 2026-09-19.
  15. Kimi K3 API guide, Moonshot AI; data. Published/update: Not stated; accessed 2026-09-19.
  16. Kimi inference pricing, Moonshot AI; data. Published/update: Not stated; accessed 2026-09-19.
  17. Kimi K3 license, Moonshot AI; methodology/context. Published/update: Not stated; accessed 2026-09-19.
  18. Changelog: September 22, 2026, OpenAI; verification. Published/update: 2026-09-22; accessed 2026-09-23.
  19. GPT-6 Sol, OpenAI; data. Published/update: Not stated; accessed 2026-09-23.
  20. GPT-6 Luna, OpenAI; data. Published/update: Not stated; accessed 2026-09-23.
  21. Pricing, OpenAI; verification. Published/update: Not stated; accessed 2026-09-23.
  22. GPT-6 Astra System Card: GPT-6 Sol, GPT-6 Luna appendix, OpenAI; data. Published/update: 2026-09-22; accessed 2026-09-23.
  23. Claude Opus 5.5, Anthropic; data. Published/update: 2026-09-22; accessed 2026-09-23.
  24. Claude Opus 5.5, Anthropic; data. Published/update: Not stated; accessed 2026-09-23.
  25. System Card: Claude Opus 5.5, Anthropic; methodology/context. Published/update: 2026-09-22; accessed 2026-09-23.
  26. Pricing, Anthropic; data. Published/update: Not stated; accessed 2026-09-23.
  27. Claude Platform release notes, Anthropic; verification. Published/update: 2026-09-22; accessed 2026-09-23.

Visualization package credits